Owner & funding institutions


The muse­um is owned by the non-prof­it organ­i­sa­tion Muse­um Arbeitswelt, con­sist­ing of the found­ing mem­bers (own­ers) – the City of Steyr, the Upper Aus­tri­an Cham­ber of Labour and the Aus­tri­an Trade Union Fed­er­a­tion – as well as 200 indi­vid­ual members.

Board of the Museum Arbeitswelt 2020–2023 
Chairperson: Ingrid Weixlberger
Vice-chairpersons: Sepp Wall-Strasser, Andreas Brich
Secretary: Gerda Weichsler-Hauer
Vice-Secretary: Reinhard Kaufmann
Financial Consultant: Christoph Jungwirth
Financial Management: Maria Vogeser-Kalt
Cultural Management: Stephan Rosinger



Scientific advisory bodies form part of the organisation and advise the museum on its scientific orientation. Our members are especially important as they support the museum’s ongoing operations through their contributions.
Are you interested in becoming a member?

Funding Institutions  

City of Steyr

City of Steyr

Aus­tri­an Fed­er­al Min­istry of Edu­ca­tion, Sci­ence and Research

Upper Aus­tri­an Cham­ber of Labour

(pro­duc­tion union)