Owner & funding insti­tutions

The museum is owned by the non-profit organisation Museum Arbeitswelt, consisting of the founding members (owners) – the City of Steyr, the Upper Austrian Chamber of Labour and the Austrian Trade Union Federation – as well as 200 individual members.

Board of the Museum Arbeitswelt 2017-2020 
Chairperson: Ingrid Weixlberger
Vice-chairpersons: Erich Schwarz, Sepp Wall-Strasser
Secretary: Gerda Weichsler-Hauer
Financial Consultant: Christoph Jungwirth
Financial Management: Maria Vogeser-Kalt
Cultural Management: Stephan Rosinger



Scientific advisory bodies form part of the organisation and advise the museum on its scientific orientation. Our members are especially important as they support the museum’s ongoing operations through their contributions.
Are you interested in becoming a member?

Funding Institutions  

City of Steyr

City of Steyr

Austrian Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research

Upper Austrian Chamber of Labour

(production union)